Tales of A Paleo Mom

I’m Back……

on October 8, 2012

Well, that ended up being a lot longer of a break than I wanted.  Life took over (preparing for Back to School Night, a cold, a minor head wound, and our family trip to Disneyland) for a couple weeks and trying to blog just wasn’t going to happen.

So due to the cold, the sugar detox that was going SO WELL….ended up just like my other attempts.  FAIL!  When I woke up with a sore throat before school, I knew the only way I would make it through the day is with warm water, honey and lemon.  I also managed to consume several honey lemon throat drops.  It helped me make it through the day, but the consumption of honey also ended the detox.  I am okay with that.  It helped curb my insane sugar cravings I was having, and I am back on track with not over consuming sugar.

I just bought a couple of new Paleo cookbooks because I am addicted to buying cookbooks.   Amazon makes buying books for the Kindle or iPad so easy!   I am looking forward to trying out some new recipes, especially slow cooker recipes as cooler weather is coming (I hope!).   The latest two books are Paleo Slow Cooking: Gluten Free Recipes Made Simple and Everyday Paleo Family Cookbook: Real Food for Real Life.  I already made mayo from the Everyday Paleo book but the family hasn’t tried it yet.  Once I have made a few more recipes, I will let you know what I think about the cookbooks.

I will be back tomorrow with a Catalina Salad Dressing we used on taco salad today!

Leave a Reply

