Tales of A Paleo Mom

Getting Organized

on March 27, 2013

I am technology challenged.  I just figured out how to make pages on the blog and added the links.  There are still quite a few things I want to tweak, but I still have to figure that how to do it.  I am sure what I did change isn’t all that impressive to most out there, but I am super excited that I added a recipe and weekly menu page with working links!  Woo hoo!  Eventually it will be more organized into categories on the recipe page and links for the recipes on the weekly menu.  Or at least that is what I am hoping for…baby steps!  What are you waiting for?!?  Go check out all my hard work!

Today’s Chow…

  • Meal 1:  2 eggs with steamed kale, half an avocado and hot sauce, coffee with coconut milk and coconut sugar
  • Meal 2:  leftover meatballs with green beans, apple with sunflower butter and pistachios
  • PreWO Snack:  Apple Pie Lara Bar
  • Meal 3:  pork tenderloin, huge green salad with avocado and a simple balsamic dressing and a few strawberries
  • After dinner treat:  what else….Dark Chocolate Bark and a little bit more dark chocolate along with my cup of decaf with coconut milk and coconut sugar

I was starving all afternoon and hadn’t planned on eating the Lara Bar.  I am glad I ate something before my workout but that wasn’t ideal.  I have to work on that pre and post workout meal thing.  AND I went a bit nutty for nuts today. Oh well, things could have been a lot worse!

Today’s Workout…

  • Squats: 2 x 12 @ 55 lbs. (so wimpy!)
  • Push ups (hands on this at lowest spot I could grab without my knuckles scraping the cement, not nearly as high up as the grip shown) 2 x 12 super set with Seated Rows 2 x 12 @ 60 lbs.
  • Step ups (onto weight bench) 2 x 12 @ 30 lbs. (2-15 lb. dumbbells) super set with planks 2 x 1 minute and 15 seconds
  • 1 round of intervals 10 seconds rest/20 seconds work (total of 8 sets for 4 minute workout) – I alternated between jump squats and mountain climbers.
Leave a Reply

