Tales of A Paleo Mom

Finding my mojo….

on April 17, 2013

So I am in a slump…I think that is what you would call it.  That doesn’t look right but I can’t think of the right wording so I am going with it.  I have lost my motivation and have no will power when it comes to healthy food choices anymore.  Our family has had a few stressful things going on the last couple months and I have used those to make it okay to make bad food choices and my exercise routine is currently non-existent.

So I am kicking myself in the behind and getting back on track.  Here’s how..

  1. Meal planning – pretty much not happening for the last two weeks which leads to the poor food choices.
  2. Making time to do some form of exercise.  ( I emailed the Crossfit gym to see when my friend and I can start our “on the ramp” sessions.  So excited and SOOOO NERVOUS!)
  3. Getting at least 7 hours sleep. That means I need to be in bed no later than 10:00 pm  during the week.
  4. Drink more water.  (I have barely been drinking 32 oz. daily…..if that.)

Simple.  Four doable things.  There is no reason I can’t do all four of those.  I read somewhere  to post a calendar and each day you achieved your goal you X out that day.  The idea is that you won’t want to break the chain of X’s.  I did this on my Whole 30 back in January on a day planner and it helped.  The only thing I can see being a problem is that I am working on four different goals  not one like Whole 30, so the X may not work….have to put more thought into that one but something visual is a must!

I have a bunch of recipes that I found over the last couple of weeks that I am looking forward to tweaking to be “paleo” and hopefully posting if they turn out decent.

Today’s Chow….

started off good and then when down hill…..let’s just leave it at that and hope tomorrow will be a better day 🙂

Today’s workout…

changing into workout clothing and then talking myself into making bad food choices instead of working out….booo!

Leave a Reply

