Tales of A Paleo Mom

Meal Plan Week of November 18 and Counting Down

on November 19, 2013

Used my primal pal to plan this week’s dinners again and a dessert.  Here’s what on the menu for this week…

  • Sunday – my MIL cooked dinner  – BBQ tri-tip with salad
  • Monday – my MIL cooked again – beef stroganoff (I ate the beef and a spinach, bacon, egg salad with balsamic vinegar and olive oil.)
  • Tuesday – Bacon Wrapped Chicken Breasts
  • Wednesday – Smokey Pulled Pork sandwiches
  • Thursday – Paleo Grilled Chicken with Garlic Marinade
  • Friday – Pizza Tart with salad (I ended up making Sesame Orange Chicken last Friday, so put the tart back on for this week)

If you haven’t heard about or made a loaf of the best grain free sandwich bread, you are missing out!  Last year, I tried a paleo bread from a local health food store and choked on the first bite due to it being so dry.  I ended up throwing the whole loaf out which was depressing because I had spent more than I should have on it.  I had resigned to not eating bread anymore and that was fine.  UNTIL…I made this recipe last week.  Good grief…it’s amazing!   I used it for bacon and egg sandwiches, toast with jam and my favorite was french toast. I even shared with a coworker who was amazed at the texture.   I have a few things I will do different next time like use the right size bread loaf pan, make my own cashew butter, and put a pan of water in the bottom of the oven like it said in the recipe.  My loaf came out a little on the the flat side, dark brown, and didn’t look as pretty as the loaf pictured with the recipe (my daughter asked why I had a sponge on my plate at dinner), but that didn’t affect the way it tasted.  You should go make a loaf now.  It’s that good!

photo 3

Breakfast “sandwich” with the best grain free sandwich bread

Countdown:  4 days…

It’s the countdown to Thanksgiving break!  My school takes the whole week off, so I just need to survive this week of teaching and parent teacher conferences.  I have a much needed relax and recoup week planned for next week which includes doing not a thing!

Off to have a bit of Paleo Chocolate Cake and cup of decaf.  Then heading to bed.

Leave a Reply

