Tales of A Paleo Mom

Just a Quickie

on January 14, 2014

The good news…tonight’s dinner was quick…just the way I like it 🙂

The bad news…everyone liked it so much, there were no leftovers for my lunch tomorrow 😦

Mini Bacon Meatloaves with Hidden Veggies

What you need…

  • 1.25 lb of ground beef (I used organic ground beef from Costco which is prepackaged and approximately 1 1/4 lb.)
  • 1 tsp. sea salt
  • 1/4 tsp. fresh ground pepper
  • 1 tsp/ dried parsley
  • 1 tsp. onion powder
  • 1 large carrot, grated
  • 1 handful spinach, cut up
  • 2 cloves of garlic, crushed
  • 3 pieces of bacon, cut up

What to do…

  1. Preheat oven to 350.  Line a cookie sheet with foil for easy clean up and then place a cookie rack on top.
  2. Mix all of the ingredients together in a large bowl.
  3. Form six mini meatloaves and place on cookie rack.
  4. Place mini loaves in oven and bake 20-30 minutes.  (The time will depend on the thickness of your loaves.)
  5. Serve with homemade ketchup.

I served the mini loaves with mashed potatoes (for the SAD eaters) and sauteed green beans.  I will definitely make this (and double the recipe) again soon.

I got my second Stitch Fix today.  I love getting those boxes!  I tried everything on and had my 10 year old son snap some pictures.  That was interesting…he was sitting on the ground and shooting up towards me.  Bad idea.  So I will be modeling the items again for my 13 year old daughter and snapping a few more pictures (hopefully to post) before deciding what I am keeping and what I am sending back.  My sister and I are trying to coordinate our next “fix” so we can try our stuff on together.  That will result in some fun pictures…no doubt!

I’ll be posting more later this week about brushing with “dirt”, how my new year goals are going, and pictures from my “fix”.

Have a great week!

One response to “Just a Quickie

  1. […] meatloaf (added an egg, 1 Tb. almond flour and placed bacon slices on top), sweet potato fries, sauteed […]

Leave a Reply

