Tales of A Paleo Mom

WIAW

on January 30, 2014

It’s my first What I Ate Wednesday!  I was a little worried that I would eat my food before remembering to snap a picture (happened last week when I was going to try my first WIAW…oops).  It only happened with dinner, but I was able to snap a picture while putting away leftovers.  I am warning you now…nothing exciting eaten today…BORING!  Just stating the facts!

Breakfast:  Bulletproof coffee with a bit of coconut sugar

photo(1)

Snack:  2 hard boiled eggs (score from Costco!)

photo 5(3)

Lunch:  leftover chicken enchilada meat, steamed broccoli, guac (another score from Costco!), and carrots

photo 4(3)

Pre-workout: green tipped banana (I ran into grocery store and was starving, so grabbed a nanner to get me through.)

photo 3(6)

Post-workout:  Rx Bar (While I didn’t do much lifting today, I did PR my back squat (although it wasn’t pretty), so I wanted to eat something.  Plus…I LOVE THESE!)

photo 1(5)

Dinner:  (my mother-in-law made dinner) I ate 3 baby back ribs (with some sort of seasoning?), a steamed artichoke and salad with olive oil and fig balsamic vinegar (not pictured)

photo 2(5)

Sorry…this wasn’t really my dinner plate. Once we sat down, I didn’t want to be rude and pull out my phone to take a picture, so I snapped one while packing up leftovers and making my daughter her dish for post-practice.

Currently eating two four squares (oops!) of dark chocolate and drinking a cup of red velvet chocolate tea with coconut milk.

And that’s it…I warned you it was boring!

Something a little more exciting for me at least…I started a new page to keep track of my weekly workouts.  Check it out!

Leave a Reply

