Tales of A Paleo Mom

March Monthly Challenge – It’s a Family Thing!

on February 26, 2014

That’s right…I convinced the whole family to join in a monthly challenge.  Well, I didn’t exactly tell them it was a monthly challenge but I challenged them to try and make better food choices for 30 days (I am taking baby steps to get the family back to paleo/primal).  To my shock…THEY AGREED!  Even the my 13 year old daughter!  Challenge on!

Here are the details so far….

THE CHALLENGE:  Healthier eating for the month of March – I will be doing my second Whole 30 and the rest of the family will be making healthier, real food choices most of the time (aiming for 6 out of 7 days).

Why are we doing this?  We all need to check our eating habits and I am determined to show the family they can feel better by making healthier food choices.

How will we survive 30 days?  LOTS and lots of planning, prepping and cooking.  I will be asking the kids for help with meal planning and prep.  We will probably need to do some compromising on both sides to make this work for the 30 days.

Stay tuned for meal plans, daily updates and recipes you can tryout!

Leave a Reply

