Tales of A Paleo Mom

Weekly Meal Plan – Week of March 30th

on March 31, 2014

Here are the meals planned for the week…

Week of March 29th30th (oops!)

  • Sunday:  burgers (buffalo burger for me), sweet potato fries, roasted Brussels sprouts and artichokes
  • Monday:  Balsamic Chicken, sauteed green beans, green salad
  • Tuesday:  Sausage, Artichokes, and Sun-dried Tomatoes with Pasta (zucchini pasta for me)
  • Wednesday:  Roasted Chicken Pieces
  • Thursday:  Pork Tenderloin for the family but not me since it has honey in it
  • Friday:  ?
  • Saturday:  out

Today, while out shopping, I sent my daughter a picture of the prepared salads from Costco she keeps asking me to buy.  The rest of the family is technically done with their healthy eating 30 day challenge tomorrow, so Sarah had asked for the salads for lunch because her BFF brings them for lunch and “they look so good!”  Her reply to the picture, “No I changed my mind.  I’m just going to keep eating turkey rollups.”  🙂  No argument from me!

And about the healthy eating 30 day challenge…overall, I would say it was pretty successful. It turned out that the family ate healthy during the week (for the most part, husband went off more than the kids during week) and then on the weekends they got to chose what they wanted.  Most of the time, it turned out only to be Saturday night’s meal which wasn’t too bad.  We talked about the challenge over the last few days, and they want to continue to eat healthy during the week and then be allowed to make their own choices on the weekend which I think is fine for now.

Workouts have been few and far between if any.  I ran twice this week (I think) and that’s it.  I am hoping this next week slows down and I get a few lifting workouts in there.  It is hard when there is a lot going on at school and with the kids.  I just can’t get up at 5:15 right now to workout on the side yard in the cold and dark.  Maybe once things start to warm up.

Hoping this week is a little less hectic!

Off to fix dinner and prep mayo and Sweet Potato Sausage Breakfast Casserole (with homemade sausage) for this week’s breakfast.

 

One response to “Weekly Meal Plan – Week of March 30th

  1. Thanks so much for including our Sweet Potato Sausage Breakfast Casserole in your weekly menu line up! It’s one of my paleo breakfast staples!

Leave a Reply

